h1

crm helper in china

Friday 18 January, 2008

I read this article in the Chicago Tribune Sunday on how Darren Liu helps the Chinese with CRM in China. What stood out to me is that although Darren is a native of China, he emmigrated to America 10 years ago & his language skills are self-admittedly “at a 6th grade level.” Microsoft had Darren provide multiday training sessions on CRM while he was on vacation in Beijing & even named him 1 of 4000 “Most Valuable Professionals.” This is just 1 great example of the need for foreign language education, & Chinese in particular. It blows my mind that someone with those skills is so lauded. It just goes to show what you can do when you’re able to communicate with people in their own language. Although I’ve never claimed to be as fluent as a native speaker, I did live & work in Germany for 2+ years, so I do wonder how my German would be rated.

Leave a Reply

